Hello, Knitters & Crocheters from Laurel Hill Knitting & Crochet News!

Hello, Knitters & Crocheters! I am delighted to contribute to Laurel Hill Knitting & Crochet News. We look forward to providing you with the latest trends in knitting needles and crochet hooks, yarn crafters’ stories and exciting new projects.

I am grateful and happy to join the Laurel Hill team – a group of great people who comprise an innovative, environmentally friendly company dedicated to producing the highest quality exotic handmade knitting needles, crochet hooks, and accessories. As a socially responsible company, Laurel Hill sources natural sustainable products at affordable prices (www.LaurelHillOnline.com). Plus, they are a pleasure to look at, to hold, and to create beautiful results!

Knitted baby dress
Knitted baby dress
Knitted throw with cables
Knitted throw with cables

A little about me: When I was 15, the fabulous woman who would one day become my mother-in-law shared her love of knitting and patiently taught me.  I quickly associated knitting with a warm, loving environment where I felt safe and learned to revel in the “zen” of yarn craft.  To this day, the touch of yarn enhanced by the gentle clicking of needles can take away the day’s stress in an instant. In my work life I am a public relations professional who loves to write content, work with the media and help my clients grow their businesses.  Working with Laurel Hill will allow me to fulfill both my passions!

I am excited about the opportunity and truly look forward to opening a dialogue with you, our readers, and learning more about what you are looking for in the world of knitting needles and crochet hooks.

As one of my favorite knitters once said, “My needles are as much a part of my craft as my yarn.” We hope you agree!

Looking forward to sharing news and getting your feedback. Happy yarn crafting!

All the best,

Phyllis

Leave a Reply

