Mother’s Day Stories!

Hi Laurel Hill Friends!

For the month of May, we are honoring Mother’s Day by sharing the knitting and crocheting stories of you!

We would love to hear the stories of how you all learned to knit/crochet. Whether you learned from your mother or grandmother (or any other family member, all stories are welcome) we would love to hear how you all found your love for the art.

Please comment on this post sharing your story and photos and each week we will add that story to the product update and to this month’s upcoming newsletter.

We can’t wait to hear all of your stories!

Best,

The Laurel Hill Team

3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Stories!

  1. spin2whirl@gmail.com

    I learned to crochet from my grandmother when I was 8 years old. I’ll never forgot she gave me a gold H hook and red yarn that started my love of yarn. I didn’t learn to knit until I was 35 from a co worker who taught me continental knitting so I could knit as if I was crochecting. I’ve been knitting and crocheting for over 44 years now and have taught many many people how to knit and crochet also so that I could pass my love of knitting, crocheting and yarn and make knit crochecting friends to craft together my four favorite ones are my sister in law and best friend Mercy, my friends Esther and Maryanne nd my baby sister Anne.

    1. lhknits

      Such a beautiful story! Thank you so much for sharing with us and sharing your love for yarn and knitting with others. We would love to be able to share your story on our newsletter! Spin2whirl@gmail.com can I have your first name?

Leave a Reply

