New Set Winner!

Hey Laurel Hill Friends!

We wanted to give a shout out to our set winner of the quarter, Guadalupe Longworth.

Take a peek at his story:

” I was taught to crochet by mother; when I was nine years old. My mother was my inspiration becasuse she self taught herself how to crochet with out the benefit of speaking English. Because yarn was so expensive; I learned to make dolies out of thread and so my journey began. By the time I was in high school my beautiful table cloth was was selected to be part of a very special exhibit at the Anaheim Convention Center. I can honestly say that every project that I have completed has only improved my knowledge of crochet so all projects are my favorite.

I would like to Thank Laurel Hill for making a dream come true because her beautiful crochet hooks have been on my wishlist for a long time. All I can say is Thank You for an awesome gift.

CONGRATULATIONS GUADALUPE!

Make sure to sign up for your chance to win!

Sign up here! 

Leave a Reply

